可持续发展

创新带来更美好的未来

用创新塑造未来:这一直是我们的驱动力。DELO 对技术挑战的热情和对未来的思考,使我们公司从一开始就与众不同。我们致力于通过不断创新为可持续发展作出贡献,并认真对待我们在社会、生态和经济挑战方面的责任。我们在所有领域尽最大努力,在与环境、我们的客户以及员工的需求之间协调,以创造健康增长。

粘合推动引领潮流的技术发展

正是粘合使电动汽车或太阳能新应用等技术成为可能,并推动了小型化的发展。DELO的高科技粘合剂在这里发挥了重要作用。例如,它们可以帮助:

  • 提升 电机 的性能
  • 改善 电池系统 的热管理
  • 以更高效的工艺生产更小的部件(如传感器、射频识别标签、光电子元件)
  • 提高薄膜太阳能电池的可靠性。

粘合还开拓了产品的创新,在整个价值链中,为资源的更合理使用开辟了道路。粘合技术为更多能源密集型接合方法(如焊接)提供了宝贵的替代解决方案。此外,新款创新粘合剂可以减少固化时间、减低固化温度,从而数倍节省了原来在生产过程中所需要的能量。

我们在可持续性方面的核心项目

我们希望协助创造更可持续的未来,为减少全球二氧化碳排放做出贡献,确保可持续增长,并且继续做一个有吸引力和安全的雇主。与我们的员工、合作伙伴和客户齐心协力,我们希望 —— 并且有能力做出改变。

DELO 的气候中和
我们希望到2025/26年为止,在范围1和2的排放方面实现气候中和。我们已经在使用100%的绿色电力,且逐步用二氧化碳证书抵消我们的二氧化碳排放,并计划建造一个大型光伏系统。
高能效的客户工艺
我们致力于开发更多技术解决方案,以减少二氧化碳的排放,让我们的客户在粘合过程中把范围1和2的排放量最小化。
生物基原材料
我们已经在使用以腰果壳油为基础的原材料。我们还监测市场动态并给每个发展项目评估可持续原材料替代物的使用情况。这样做的目标是为可持续的高科技材料制定新的标准。
粘合剂的脱胶
我们的一些粘合剂已经可以使粘合的接头脱粘,从而使宝贵的资源得到重新利用 我们正在通过全面的可行性研究不断测试进一步的可能性。
可持续包装
DELO 使用环保的包装材料 —— 从托盘到运输集装箱都是如此。我们还在全面地测试由生物基或可回收材料制成的胶管。
环保的运输
DELO 非常节约地使用原材料(例如纸张、塑料),借此减少客户方面的浪费。我们还打算持续扩展我们的碳中和运输服务。在这方面,我们与 World Courier 等物流公司合作。

详细信息可在 DELO 可持续发展报告 查询。

高能效的粘合过程

DELO 是可持续发展和高效工艺解决方案的专家。我们的大部分粘合剂是紫外线固化的,而且我们正在不断开发新的方法来取代能源密集型的热固化过程。我们用这种方法支持客户减少其范围1和2的排放(直接和间接排放,例如来自取暖油和外购电的消耗),同时尽量减少我们的范围3排放(供应链中的排放)。

我们的创新技术“流动中激活”可以节省最多98%的 CO2 排放。这一技术结合了点胶和预激活,令复杂且不透光的几何形状也可实现高效的紫外线固化。“流动中激活”是一种节省资源的方法,可以替代热固化过程。

生物基粘合剂和脱胶

DELO 自多年前起已经在某些产品里使用生物基原材料(例如腰果壳油)。我们还在测试内部开发的产品,并与技术领先机构共同测试市场上的可持续原材料在我们的粘合剂中的使用。DELO 使用的所有原料都不含溶剂。

我们的专家正在研究基于辐射的方法,例如红外或微波辐射,或者通过热力和机械方式的组合,力求解决粘合接头的脱胶问题。我们的一部分粘合剂(即使是高强度粘合剂)已经可以通过热水等方式进行剥离。另一些则能够吸水,使粘合剂膨胀,从而使部件能够以机械方式分离。

可持续的胶管和包装

我们正在加紧研究使用生物基和可回收的胶管。为此,我们的专家正在开展全面的可行性研究,以排除与我们的高科技粘合剂互相发生作用。通过与供应商密切交流和定期对可持续包装解决方案进行市场筛选,我们始终掌握着最新的发展动态,并能进行抽样调查。

我们还将胶管封口从塑料盖子更换为小铝箔封口。这使我们的客户因封口而产生的废物量可以减少多大95%。

从盘子到托盘:我们使用的包装解决方案的回收率为80%至100%。从2018年以来,通过使用温控功能的 World Courier 和其他服务供应商的运输集装箱 ,我们每年可以节省超过1700吨的二氧化碳排放量。

认证、奖项和会员资格

DIN EN ISO 14001 – Environmental Management

Responsible Care Award 2015

Loading...

通过邮箱获取数据说明书 & 安全说明书

Captcha image

*) Mandatory field

您有哪些疑问?

欢迎垂询!
Captcha image

SUSTAINABILITY

Innovation for a better future

Shaping the future with innovations: that has always been our driving force. DELO's enthusiasm for technological challenges and future-oriented thinking have distinguished our company since its beginnings. We are committed to contribute to sustainable developments through continuous innovation and take our responsibilities in terms of social, ecological, and economic challenges serious. In all areas, we do our best to generate a healthy growth in harmony with the environment and the needs of our customers and employees.

Bonding drives forward trendsetting technologies

It is bonding that makes technologies such as e-mobility or newer approaches to solar applications possible and drives miniaturization. DELO's high-tech adhesives play an important role here. For example, they can help to:

  • increase the performance of electric motors
  • improve thermal management in battery systems
  • produce ever smaller components in more efficient processes (e.g. sensors, RFID radio tags, optoelectronic elements)
  • increase the reliability of thin-film solar cells.
     

Bonding also opens the way for product innovations and a more responsible use of resources throughout the value chain. For more energy-intensive joining methods, such as welding, bonding technology offers valuable alternative solutions. In addition, thanks to new innovative adhesives the curing time and temperature can be reduced in such a way that a lot of the energy originally required in the production process can be saved.

Our core projects in terms of sustainability

We want to help creating a more sustainable future and are making a contribution to reducing global CO2 emissions, ensuring sustainable growth and remaining an attractive and secure employer. Together with our employees, partners, and customers, we want to – and are able to – make a difference.

DELO's climate neutrality
By 2025/26, we want to be climate neutral in terms of Scope 1 and 2 emissions. We are already using 100% green electricity, are gradually offsetting our CO₂ emissions with CO₂ certificates, and are installing a large photovoltaic system.
Energy-efficient customer processes
We are committed to developing further technical solutions that reduce CO₂ emissions and thus minimize our customers' Scope 1 and 2 emissions during the bonding process.
Bio-based raw materials
Raw materials based on cashew nutshell oil are already being used. We also monitor market dynamics and assess the use of sustainable raw-material alternatives for each development project. The goal is to set new standards in sustainable high-tech materials.
Debonding of adhesives
Some of our adhesives already allow bonded joints to be debonded so that valuable resources can be reused. We are continuously testing further possibilities through comprehensive feasibility studies.
Sustainable packaging
From trays to shipping containers, DELO uses environmentally friendly packaging materials. Cartridges made from bio-based or recycled materials are also being thoroughly tested.
Environmentally friendly transportation
DELO reduces waste on the customer's side by using raw materials (e.g. paper, plastic) very sparingly. We also intend to continuously expand our CO₂-neutral transport services. In this respect, we work together with partners such as World Courier.
Product Carbon Footprint
We use life cycle assessments to determine the carbon footprint of individual products. Any information obtained will also be integrated into a database for future LCAs.
DELO Scope 3
We are intensively engaged in determining our upstream and downstream CO₂ emissions (according to Greenhouse Gas Protocol (GHG Protocol) and DIN ISO 14004).
Environmental aspects
We conduct detailed energy, water, and waste analyses, continuously implementing potential improvements. The goal is to limit the use of resources as much as possible.

Detailed information can be found in the DELO Sustainability Report.

Energy-efficient bonding processes

DELO is a specialist for sustainable and efficient process solutions. The majority of our adhesives is UV-curing, and we are continually developing new ways to replace energy-intensive heat curing processes. In this way, we support our customers in reducing their Scope 1 and 2 emissions (direct and indirect emissions, e.g. from the consumption of heating oil and purchased electricity) while minimizing our Scope 3 emissions (emissions in the supply chain).

Our innovative technology “Activation on the flow” allows to save up to 98% of CO2 emissions. By combining dispensing and preactivation, efficient UV-curing can also be used for complex, opaque geometries. Activation on the flow is a resource-saving alternative to heat curing processes.

Bio-based adhesives and debonding

Bio-based raw materials, such as cashew nutshell oil, have been used in some DELO products for many years. We are also testing in-house developments and are cooperating with technology leaders to test sustainable raw materials available on the market for their use in our adhesives. All raw materials used by DELO are solvent-free.

With regard to debonding of bonded joints, our experts are working on radiation-based approaches such as the use of IR or microwave radiation or the combination of thermal and mechanical options. Some of our adhesives, even those featuring high strength, can already be debonded, for example by using hot water. Others are able to absorb water, so that the adhesives swell, which allows components to be separated mechanically.

Sustainable cartridges and packaging

We are working intensively on the use of bio-based and recycled cartridges. To this end, our experts are conducting comprehensive feasibility studies to rule out any interaction with our high-tech adhesives. Through close exchange with our suppliers and regular market screenings for sustainable packaging solutions, we are always up to date about the latest developments and can perform sampling.

DELO also develops its own cartridges, which are manufactured by a partner near the company's headquarters. The short delivery routes help to reduce CO2 emissions. We also guarantee a high level of delivery reliability.

We have also changed our cartridge closures from plastic lids to small foil seals. This reduces the amount of waste due to closures at our customers' by up to 95%.

From tray to pallet: we use packaging solutions with a recycling content of 80 to 100%. By using temperature-controlled shipping containers from World Courier and other providers since 2018, we can save more than 1,700 t of CO2 emissions every year.

Certifications, awards, and memberships

DIN EN ISO 14001 – Environmental Management

Responsible Care Award 2015

Loading...

Receive the marked data sheets and safety data sheets by e-mail

Captcha image

*) Mandatory field

Do you have any questions?

Get in touch with us!
Captcha image