光电子

光电子

光学材料和粘合剂在晶圆级光学仪器的研发和生产中扮演着重要角色。它们不仅用于固定和保护光学元件,例如传感器或LED。DELO 的光学材料也被用来生产微透镜和衍射光学元件(DOE),后者被用于智能手机摄像头的闪光模块或投影系统的微透镜阵列。

除了韧性,光学材料和光学粘合剂还必须展现热稳定性、紫外线稳定性、低释气和低收缩率的特性。DELO 提供了众多专门研发的粘合剂,可以满足这些要求。

晶圆级微型光学仪器的材料解决方案

微光学零组件和纳米结构是智能手机、智能眼镜和汽车中最新的微型化光电子组件的关键技术。用于消费类电子产品的例子包括飞行时间或环境光传感器中的微透镜,用于生成结构光的衍射光学元件(DOE),以及在衍射波导中具有纳米级精度的表面浮雕光栅,使3D传感或增强现实眼镜等新应用成为可能。

在汽车行业,这项技术也被用于基于微透镜的超紧凑投影系统、用于车头灯、以及可以集成在汽车任何地方的装饰性和功能性照明。

光学透明的压印材料

紫外线固化聚合物越来越多地应用于通过纳米压印光刻技术大规模生产光学元件。它们最重要的特点是匹配的折射率、高透射率和平衡的热机械性能,以及总体上出色的可靠性。

DELO 的光学级材料提供了接近完全的设计自由,使复杂的设备架构成为可能,同时也易于制造。

 

特性:

  • 在高温条件下耐黄变性能强,尤其是在回流焊接工艺中
  • 可见光范围内具有很高的透射率
  • 低释气
  • 收缩率极低
  • 对玻璃有很好的粘附力,同时又容易从印章材料上脱胶
  • 无卤素(IEC 61249-2-21)
  • 折射率范围广
     

 

应用:

  • 用于传感应用的微透镜,例如飞行时间、环境光感测
  • 用于投影设备的微透镜阵列(MLA)
  • 用于汽车的车头灯的微透镜阵列(MLA)
  • 用于生成结构光(3D传感)衍射光学元件(DOE)
  • 用于泛光照明/扩散器应用的衍射光学元件(DOE)
  • 用于增强现实波导的衍射光学元件(DOE)

光学功能材料

紫外线压印单个光学元件只是晶圆级光学仪器的一个很小的方面。只有以晶圆级平行制造完整的光学系统时,它的真正力量才会发挥出来。

除了透镜或DOE等光学元件外,一个光学系统还需要额外的组件,例如垫片、光圈和外壳。

晶圆级光学仪器不仅涉及到每个单一元件的制造,而且还涉及到如何将这些元件堆叠起来,从而形成完整的系统。

 

应用:

  • 封装侧壁
  • 阻隔光线的光圈
  • 高光密度涂层
  • 指定的光漫射
  • 光谱滤波

适用于 LED 封装的粘合剂

LED 的通用性好,因此用途广泛。它们为制造商提供了充分的设计自由度,并且在消费类电子、汽车工业和传感器技术方面,催生了新的照明概念。

功能性粘合剂在LED封装的制造中发挥着关键作用。它们确保二极管照明均衡而明亮,而且生产速度快。DELO 为一级封装和二级封装研发了大量合适的产品。在一级封装过程中,粘合剂被涂抹在LED半导体附近。在二级封装过程中,粘合剂用来接合透镜、盖盘或LED模块周围的外壳。

DELO 为光电子提供的粘合剂产品组合包括透明、低释气、应力均衡且导电的粘合剂,以及用于实现结构粘合的管芯连接。DELO 还为客户定制具有自定义的透射、反射和吸收性能的光学涂层/镀层,以及用来保护传感器包装的注模用料。用户可以根据相关组件的几何形状或基材组合,从具有不同固化机理的产品中作出选择。

所有 DELO DELO PHOTOBONDDELO DUALBONDDELO KATIOBOND 系列的功能粘合剂与密封剂都特别适用于高自动化、高速度、高输出的生产线。

LED 粘合剂的性能:

  • 低释气
  • 收缩率极低
  • 光学透明
  • 耐黄变
  • 耐回流焊接

用于光子集成电路(PIC)的粘合剂

在将信号处理、数据传输和传感等光学功能集成到电子设备时,光子集成电路(PIC)发挥着重要作用。PIC 是一个先进的芯片级系统,其中结合了多个小型化的光学组件,如放大器、调制器或过滤器。在电磁波谱的光学/红外范围内(380 – 1650纳米)工作时,它们可以用非常高的带宽和高速数据传输。

芯片级和板级的封装和光互连在技术上非常具有挑战性。要实现低耦合损耗,需要非常精确地主动校准性能出色的粘合剂。后续加工(例如通过典型的回流焊接工艺组装电子表面安装设备)强调了对高度可靠材料的需求。

光学耦合

有几种方法可以使PIC与光纤耦合。一般来说,使用芯子直径只有几微米的单模光纤,需要精确度极高的主动校准。可以用光路内的粘合剂把纤维直接粘合在PIC上。在光路之外使用粘合剂将光纤粘合到内插板上,然后通常用符合折射率(RI)的光学粘合剂填充光纤和PIC之间的缝隙,将菲涅尔反射造成的透射损失降到最低。另一种方法是在PIC上使用微透镜,这样可以允许更高的公差或实现非接触式连接(扩展光束连接器)。

粘合剂特性:

  • 收缩率低
  • 快速预固定
  • 热膨胀系数低
  • 玻璃转化温度高
  • 折射率匹配
  • 透射率高
  • 回流焊接稳定

 

 

公司产品 DELO DUALBOND OB6268 DELO DUALBOND OB6769 DELO DUALBOND OB6799 DELO DUALBOND OB787
收缩 0.7 Vol.-% 1.7 Vol.-% 0.4 Vol.-% 1.5 Vol.-%
杨氏模量 6,300 MPa 11,000 MPa 13,000 MPa 7,000 MPa
玻璃转化温度 202 °C 160 °C 140 °C 185 °C
CTE1 37 ppm/K (-40 °C – -20 °C) 26 ppm/K (-40 °C – -30 °C) 17 ppm/K (-40 °C – 0 °C) 45 ppm/K (+30 °C – +50 °C)
CTE2 78 ppm/K (+140°C – +170 °C) 69 ppm/K (+160°C – +180 °C) 49 ppm/K (+150°C – +190 °C) 79 ppm/K (+140°C – +170 °C)
RI @ 1550 nm 1.495 1.478 1.473 1.486
透射 @ 1550 nm (50 µm) > 98 % > 98 % > 98 % > 98 %

 

如需安全数据表或产品样品等更多信息,请填写我们的联系表

 

 

V型槽粘合

纤维的被动校准经常使用V型槽结构的基材。这种方法并不是将几根单纤维逐一连接到PIC上,而是用V型槽将它们预先组装起来。整个部分通常由12根或更多根纤维组成,然后可以用一个步骤连接到PIC。在顶部粘合一个盖子,将纤维保持在V型槽里。DELO 粘合剂可以在接合盖子之前点胶,也可以在之后通过“底部填充”工艺完成点胶。

粘合剂特性:

  • 合适的粘性
  • 热膨胀系数低
  • 回流焊接稳定

 

 

 

公司产品 DELO KATIOBOND OM614 DELO KATIOBOND OM6116 DELO DUALBOND OB749
粘性 (流变仪 10/s) 400 mPa*s 430 mPa*s 3,000 mPa*s
l杨氏模量 3,000 MPa 3,500 MPa 6,200 MPa
CTE1 53 ppm/K (-35 °C – -10 °C) 58 ppm/K (-40 °C – +80 °C) 44 ppm/K (+30 °C – +70 °C)
CTE2 200 ppm/K (+125°C – +170 °C) 153 ppm/K (+185°C – +220 °C) 93 ppm/K (+130°C – +170 °C)

覆盖层

短距离的PIC到PIC或光纤到PIC的连接可以通过光子线粘合来实现。与电气接线类似的是,光缆用于互连已经组装好的PIC和/或光纤。光子电线粘合可以通过双光子聚合作用(2PP)的方式进行三维绘制。为了保护细小的电线,DELO 提供了一种低折射率的粘合剂覆盖层,可以通过全内反射进行导波。

粘合剂特性:

  • 低折射率
  • 粘性低
  • 可靠性高

芯片连接

对于光子封装来说,将PIC连接到基材或内插板上是至关重要的。它要求较低的热膨胀系数和足够的粘合强度,形成可靠的粘合。此外,DELO 提供具有光预固定特性的粘合剂,有利于提高精确度和缩短周期时间。

粘合剂特性:

  • 粘合强度高
  • 热膨胀系数低
  • 收缩率低
  • 可靠性高

 

 

 

公司产品 DELO DUALBOND OB6268 DELO DUALBOND OB787
粘性 (流变仪 10/s) 27,000 mPa*s 46,800 mPa*s
收缩 0.7 Vol.-% 1.5 Vol.-%
断裂伸长率 1.0 % 0.8 %
杨氏模量 6,300 MPa 7,000 MPa
玻璃转化温度 202 °C 185°C
CTE1 37 ppm/K (-40 °C – -20 °C) 45 ppm/K (+30 °C – +50 °C)
CTE2 78 ppm/K (+140°C – +170 °C) 79 ppm/K (+140°C – +170 °C)
芯片剪切强度 玻璃上的硅(初始) 38 MPa 50 MPa
芯片剪切强度 玻璃上的硅 (回流和THT后) 38 MPa 23 MPa

 

如需安全数据表或产品样品等更多信息,请填写我们的联系表

 

 

下载宣传册

在线形式的知识

粘接是一项要求严格的接合技术。为了成功解决粘接挑战,必须对这一技术的原理和特殊特征有充分的了解。来加入我们 DELO 学院的 “Online Tech Talks”(在线技术研讨会),获取宝贵的知识吧!

快速申请

Captcha image

*) Mandatory field

如果您有任何疑问

请联系我们!

+86 21 6882 8300
 

Loading...

通过邮箱获取数据说明书 & 安全说明书

*) Pflichtfeld

Haben Sie Fragen?

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne.

Optoelectronics

Optoelectronics

Optical materials and adhesives play a key role in the development and production of wafer-level optics. They are not only used to secure and protect optical elements such as sensors or LEDs. DELO's optical materials are also used to produce microlenses and diffractive optical elements (DOE) which are used in the flash module of smartphone cameras or as microlens arrays in projection systems.

In addition to toughness, optical materials and optical adhesives must also display thermal and UV stability, low outgassing and low shrinkage. DELO offers an extensive range of specially adapted adhesives for these requirements.

Material solutions for wafer-level micro-optics

Micro-optics and nanostructures are key technologies for the latest miniaturized optoelectronic components in smartphones, smart glasses and vehicles. Examples used in consumer electronics include microlenses in time-of-flight or ambient light sensors, diffractive optical elements (DOE) for structured light generation and surface relief gratings with nanometer precision in diffractive waveguides that enable new applications like 3D sensing or augmented reality glasses.

In vehicles, this technology is also used in microlens-based ultra-compact projection systems for headlamps or decorative and functional lighting applications that can be integrated anywhere in a car.

Optically transparent imprint materials

UV-curable polymers are increasingly used for mass production of optical elements via nanoimprint lithography. A matching index of refraction, high transmission and balanced thermo-mechanical behavior, paired with an overall excellent reliability, are their most important features.

DELO’s optical-grade materials offer an almost complete freedom of design, enable complex device architectures and are easy to fabricate at the same time.

Properties:
  • High resistance to yellowing at elevated temperatures, especially in reflow processes
  • Very high transmission in the visible range
  • Low outgassing
  • Very low shrinkage
  • Excellent adhesion to glass and simultaneous debonding from stamp materials
  • Halogen-free (IEC 61249-2-21)
  • Broad range of refractive indices available
     
Applications:
  • Microlenses for sensing applications, e.g. Time-of-flight, ambient light sensing
  • Microlens arrays (MLA) for projection devices
  • Microlens arrays (MLA) for automotive headlamps
  • Diffractive optical elements (DOE) for structured light generation (3D sensing)
  • Diffractive optical elements (DOE) for flood illumination / diffusor applications
  • Diffractive optical elements (DOE) for AR waveguides
     

Optically functional materials

UV imprint of single optical elements is just a small aspect of wafer-level optics. Its true power comes into play when full optical systems are manufactured in parallel on wafer-level.
Besides the optical elements such as lenses or DOEs, an optical system needs additional components, for example spacers, apertures and a housing.
Wafer-level optics deals not only with fabricating each single element, but also how to stack these elements to form the full system.

Applications:

  • Package sidewalls
  • Light-blocking apertures
  • High optical density coatings
  • Defined light diffusion
  • Spectral filtering

Adhesives for LED packaging

Thanks to their universality, LEDs are used in a wide range of applications. They offer manufacturers great design freedom and enable new types of lighting concepts – in consumer electronics, the automotive industry and sensor technology.

Functional adhesives play a key role in the manufacture of LED packages. They ensure brilliant, homogeneous diode illumination and fast production. DELO has developed a host of suitable products for both first- and second-level packaging. In first-level packaging, the adhesives are applied in the immediate vicinity of the LED semiconductor. In second-level packaging, the adhesives are used to join lenses, cover disks or housings that are used around the LED module.

DELO's adhesive portfolio for optoelectronics includes transparent and low-outgassing, tension-equalizing and electrically conductive adhesives, and die attach to structural bonding. Optical coatings with customized properties regarding transmission, reflection and absorption, as well as encapsulants to protect sensor packages, are also offered by DELO. Users can choose from products with different curing mechanisms depending on the relevant component geometry or substrate combination.

All DELO functional adhesives and sealants in its DELO PHOTOBOND, DELO DUALBOND and DELO KATIOBOND series are particularly suitable for highly automated high-speed processes with high outputs.

Properties of adhesives for LEDs:

  • Low-outgassing
  • Very low shrinkage
  • Optically clear
  • Yellowing-resistant
  • Reflow-resistant

 

Adhesives for photonic ICs (PIC)

Photonic integrated circuits (PIC) play a major role for integrating optical functions like signal processing, data transfer and sensing to electronic devices. A PIC is an advanced system on a chip in which multiple miniaturized optical components such as amplifiers, modulators or filters are combined. Operating in the optical/IR range of the EM spectrum (380 – 1650 nm), they allow very high bandwidth and data transfer at high speed.

Packaging and optical interconnecting on chip-level as well as on board-level is technically very challenging. Low coupling loss requires very precise active alignment capable adhesives. Post-processing like the assembly of electronic SMDs by typical reflow processes underlines the need for highly reliable materials.

Optical coupling

There are several approaches to couple a PIC with optical fibers. In general, single mode fibers with core diameter of just a few microns are used, requiring very high precision active alignment. The fibers can be directly bonded to the PIC with the adhesive within the light path. Using the adhesive outside the light path by bonding the fiber to an interposer is typically followed by filling the gap between fiber and PIC with an optical adhesive that matches the index of refraction (RI), minimizing the transmission loss caused by Fresnel-reflection. Another approach is to use microlenses on the PIC, allowing higher tolerances or enabling contactless connection (expanded beam connector).

Adhesive properties:

  • Low shrinkage
  • Fast fixation
  • Low CTE
  • High Tg
  • RI matching
  • High transmission
  • Reflow stability

 

Products DELO DUALBOND OB6268 DELO DUALBOND OB6769 DELO DUALBOND OB6799 DELO DUALBOND OB787
Schrinkage 0.7 Vol.-% 1.7 Vol.-% 0.4 Vol.-% 1.5 Vol.-%
Young's modulus 6,300 MPa 11,000 MPa 13,000 MPa 7,000 MPa
Glass transition temperature 202 °C 160 °C 140 °C 185 °C
CTE1 37 ppm/K (-40 °C – -20 °C) 26 ppm/K (-40 °C – -30 °C) 17 ppm/K (-40 °C – 0 °C) 45 ppm/K (+30 °C – +50 °C)
CTE2 78 ppm/K (+140°C – +170 °C) 69 ppm/K (+160°C – +180 °C) 49 ppm/K (+150°C – +190 °C) 79 ppm/K (+140°C – +170 °C)
RI @ 1550 nm 1.495 1.478 1.473 1.486
Transmission @ 1550 nm (50 µm) > 98 % > 98 % > 98 % > 98 %

 

For further information such as safety data sheets or product samples, please use our contact form.

 

 

V-groove bonding

The use of V-groove structured substrates is common for passive alignment of fibers. Instead of connecting several single fibers to the PIC one by one, they can be pre-assembled by using V-grooves. The whole part, consisting typically of 12 fibers or more, can then be connected to the PIC in one step. The fibers are kept in the V-groove by bonding a lid on top. DELO adhesives can be dispensed before joining the lid or afterwards by an underfill process.

Adhesive properties:

  • Suitable viscosity
  • Low CTE
  • Reflow stability

 

Products DELO KATIOBOND OM614 DELO KATIOBOND OM6116 DELO DUALBOND OB749
Viscosity (Rheometer 10/s) 400 mPa*s 430 mPa*s 3,000 mPa*s
Young's modulus 3,000 MPa 3,500 MPa 6,200 MPa
CTE1 53 ppm/K (-35 °C – -10 °C) 58 ppm/K (-40 °C – +80 °C) 44 ppm/K (+30 °C – +70 °C)
CTE2 200 ppm/K (+125°C – +170 °C) 153 ppm/K (+185°C – +220 °C) 93 ppm/K (+130°C – +170 °C)

 

For further information such as safety data sheets or product samples, please use our contact form.

 

 

Cladding

Short distance PIC to PIC or fiber to PIC connections can be achieved using photonic wire bonding. Similar to electrical wiring, an optical wire is used for interconnecting already assembled PICs and/or fibers. The photonic wire bonds can be 3D written by means of two-photon polymerization (2PP). For protecting the tiny wires, DELO offers a low index of refraction (RI) adhesive cladding that allows wave guiding by total inner reflection.

Adhesive properties:

  • Low RI
  • Low viscosity
  • High reliability

Chip attach

Attaching the PIC to a substrate or interposer is essential for photonic packaging. Reliable bonding with low CTE and sufficient bond strength are required. Additionally, DELO offers adhesives with light fixation that are beneficial for high accuracy and reducing the cycle time.

Adhesive properties:

  • High bond strength
  • Low CTE
  • Low shrinkage
  • High reliability

 

Products DELO DUALBOND OB6268 DELO DUALBOND OB787
Viscosity (Rheometer 10/s) 27,000 mPa*s 46,800 mPa*s
Schrinkage 0.7 Vol.-% 1.5 Vol.-%
Elongation at tear 1.0 % 0.8 %
Young's modulus 6,300 MPa 7,000 MPa
Glass transition temperature 202 °C 185°C
CTE1 37 ppm/K (-40 °C – -20 °C) 45 ppm/K (+30 °C – +50 °C)
CTE2 78 ppm/K (+140°C – +170 °C) 79 ppm/K (+140°C – +170 °C)
DSS – Silicon on glass (inital) 38 MPa 50 MPa
DSS – Silicon on glass after THT & reflow 38 MPa 23 MPa

 

For further information such as safety data sheets or product samples, please use our contact form.

 

 

Brochures for download

A digital knowledge package

Adhesive bonding is a demanding joining technology. To successfully solve bonding challenges, you need a good understanding of the basics and special features of this technology. Build up valuable knowledge with the help of our "TECH TALK" webinars!

 

Quick Request

Captcha image

*) Mandatory field

Do you have any questions?

Get in touch with us!
 

Technical consulting, sample and data sheet inquiries:
+49 8193 9900 - 9611

General & others:
+49 8193 9900 - 0

Loading...

Receive the marked data sheets and safety data sheets by e-mail

*) Pflichtfeld

Haben Sie Fragen?

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne.